Best Beauty Buys πŸŽ€

Coco Chanel Quote

β€œBeauty is a characteristic of an animal, idea, object, person or place that provides a perceptual experience of pleasure or satisfaction.”

β€œAn β€˜ideal beauty’ is an entity which is admired, or possesses features widely attributed to beauty in a particular culture, for perfection.

These are both correct however I feel beauty is when you can truly be yourself and make yourself look how you want others to see you. Some people say this is wrong, that natural is better but I think natural beauty is just the same as making yourself look on the outside how you feel on the inside. I enjoy doing my make-up and seeing the transformation from my sleepy morning look to my ready for the day ahead look is definitely a positive!

It is often said that β€œbeauty is in the eye of the beholder”, so here are some of the products I use on a daily basis:

Clinique

I love using Clinique products as they always make me feel refreshed. I use these particular ones at nightΒ to take my make-up off and clean my face. To remove my make-up I will use the Clinique Clarifying Lotion with a cotton pad, gently cleaning off everything, including eye make-up. I will then use the Clinique soap with a bowl of warm water to make sure my skin is properly cleaned. This is also very relaxing before bed. To finish, I apply the Clinique Foaming Cleanser Mousse onto wet skin to smooth and moisturise.

Clinique

Clinique Facial Soap with Dish – Β£15

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 – Β£16.50

Clinique Rinse-off Foaming Cleanser – Β£17

Maybelline

Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid foundation is one of the best foundations I have ever used. I use the Ivory colour and it is great for coverage but gives a natural look at the same time. It is also perfect for nights out, as it stays on well and for a long period of time. Along with this, their Natural Beige Matte Maker powder is great for helping the foundation to stay on. With it being a liquid foundation, this powder also takes the shine away and helps to give a clean, matte coverage. Both last a long time, doing their job but saving money at the same time! Maybelline also do my favourite lipstick. Their Superstay lip colour works in two steps. First is the colour which is more of a gloss and then at the opposite end is a moisturising balm that is applied on top to help it stay on. I love it!

Maybelline

Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid Foundation – Β£7.99

Maybelline Matte Maker Mattifying Powder – Β£3.99

Maybelline Superstay 24hr Dual Ended Lip Colour – Cherry Pie – Β£8.99

No 7

No 7’s Match Made Concealer is a must in my make-up bag; I can’t go anywhere without it! It is perfect for covering blemishes. I put it over the top of my foundation and I find that most of the time you would never even know there was a spot/mark there. Their match made service is great, as this colour matches perfectly with my skin. It is so compact that it is also brilliant for carrying round with you, just like a lipstick with its design. No 7 also have a wide selection of nail varnish. Their Gel-Look Shine varnishes make your nails look professionally done and Red Velvet is my personal favourite. With its smaller but wider brush it is really easy to apply for someone like me who is awful at getting it all over their hands…

No 7

No 7 Match Made Concealer – Β£7.50

No 7 Limited Edition Gel Look Shine Nail Colour – Red Velvet – Β£7Β Β 

St Tropez

I have always been quite wary of using fake tan as I was always scared of making myself look orange. So you can imagine the fear I was feeling when I rubbed it in for the first time but I was pleasantly surprised! St Tropez gives a bronzed glow however does not go over the top with the colour. I find it so easy to apply and it made me feel much more confident about using fake tan. I first use their tan enhancing moisturiser as I feel this is the best cream to use in order to bring out the colour but also to make sure that there are no patches when I apply the tan. Every time I have used these products I have had a natural looking tan, which was perfect in the winter as no one wants to look too brownΒ in the cold weather.

St Tropez

St Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse – Β£10

St Tropez Tan Enhancing Body Moisturiser – Β£10

St Tropez Applicator Mitt – Β£4

Barry M

Barry M’s nail varnish range always has new colours and they always have a smooth finish when applied. These are two of my favourite colours of the moment, a dark purple which I loved through the winter months and the light purple is perfect for spring. I particularly love the light purple as it is part of the Gelly range, which requires more coats but as a result makes them look professional and adds an extra shine.

Barry M Nail Varnish

Barry M Classic – Vintage Violet – Β£2.99

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine – Prickly Pear – Β£3.99

Soap & Glory

Soap and Glory are known for their glorious bath lotions and moisturisers but I absolutely love their body sprays. They are great for carrying round with you for a random spray every now and then when you need it. It is also much better than carrying round an expensive glass perfume bottle! As well as having their two body sprays, I also carry round a bottle of their spray on moisturising cream, which is great for a little refreshment to use on my hands.

Soap and Glory - Sprays

Soap & Glory Body Spray – Mist You Madly – Β£6.50

Soap & Glory Body Spray – Glam A Lot – Β£6.50

Soap & Glory Moisturising Mist – Girligo – Β£6.50

Thierry Mugler

Thierry Mugler’s Alien is my favourite perfume. It has a rich floral smell and is instantly refreshing when sprayed. It is vibrant without being overpowering and that is why I love it. I also feel it is quite mysterious as well as being soft and comforting. I cannot get enough of Alien ❀

Alien Perfume

Thierry Mugler – Alien 30ml – Β£39

Leave a Reply

