Outfit of the Day πŸ’πŸ½

img_3823

As much as I love my thick black hooded coat, after wearing it for days I fancied a change this morning. Luckily the sun is shining bright but it is still freeezzingggg, so my outfit of the day has gone for in between: wrapped up but a little less black (for a change).

In winter, I get into a habit of just wearing black and grey, and as much as I love clothes in both these shades, there are some days that are just made for some colour, and today is definitely one of those days. It may still be cold but it’s Friday, and I wanted to make an effort.

Yes, my jeans are black but it is still winter after all, so these are part of a perfect combination of dark and light shades in this outfit. These are from Dorothy Perkins and have lasted me such a long time. They have impressed me with how little they’ve faded over the time I’ve had them, much less than the ones I previously purchased from Topshop.

My top was a style steal from Primark at just Β£3!!! It has a suede feel front with a soft material ruffle hem, which makes the top stand out as it is quite a plain pale pink top otherwise. It adds elegance to it and means it can be worn on smart or casual occasions.

My coat is my favourite part of this outfit. As it is not raining today (yet anyway🀞🏼) it is perfect for still wrapping up warm yet adding a bit more colour to my outfit that wouldn’t be there if I wore a black jacket. Although this outfit would look nice with a black leather jacket, this coat is great for staying toasty whilst looking super stylish. This coat was from Primark and is no longer on sale, however it can be easily created with a camel coat (which are particularly on trend at the moment and available in many stores) teamed up with a faux fur stole, which are also available in many places.

My shoes are my comfy pair of loafers that I would wear everyday if I could. They are smart but still look great with a pair of jeans and a t-shirt. They are long lasting and a definite investment piece from Topshop.

Here are some related items πŸ’πŸ½…(Click the images to find out more!)

img_3824

Black High Waist Bailey Super Skinny Stretch Jeans – Dorothy Perkins – Β£24

img_3825

Top In Swing Shape With Dropped Ruffle Hem – ASOS – Β£16

img_3826

CamelΒ Longline Coat – New Look – Β£34.99Β 

img_3827

Stone Faux Fur Stole Scarf – Wallis – Β£15

img_3828

Lottie Suede Loafers – Topshop – Β£32

Love,

Leave a Reply

